Consulate Meeting

Last week I traveled  to have meetings at the Consulate-General of Japan in Houston, Texas.  I met with Dr. Toshiyuki Yuasa (Professor of Political Science at the University of Houston), Ms. Ai Kawase (Vice-Consul of Cultural Affairs), and 17076599_200003237152088_5258108575347113984_nAlisa Tobin (Japan Exchange and Teaching (JET) & MEXT Scholarship Coordinator).

Once I arrived at the Consulate, I received my Japanese Visa for study and research. We then walked to lunch at The Grove in downtown Houston’s Discovery Green park. Absolutely beautiful space and wonderful food! At lunch we discussed last-minute tips on moving to Japan, cultural differences to be aware of, and exchanged stories about our travels to Japan.

The meeting really put me at ease about my upcoming move and who doesn’t like a free lunch? Time to get back to packing! Leaving soon!

DSCN3673

 

 

Leave a Reply

