Goodbye America!

It is with a heavy heart that I had to say goodbye to so many wonderful people!  But, I know that it is not the last time I will see most of them; just, until next time…

My parents were kind enough to throw a party for me back in Nebraska.  The party was a goodbye party and a graduation party.  It was so great to see so many friends and family from all over the Midwest.  Sometimes I forget just how many people were involved in my life to get me where I am today.  Moments like this are a nice reminder.

My studio at The University of Texas at Austin through a surprise going away party!  It was very nice!  We had a lot of foot complete with a こんにちは cake anIMG_0027d gifts (cucumber and green pepper.)  They insisted on picking me up for one last photo together!  I will miss this studio more than I can say.

My last nights in America was spent seeing and chatting with some of my favorite people from Austin.  This city and these people have really changed me.  They have supported and guided me through everything that life has thrown my way the past five years.  I will see them all again soon.  After all, I’m going to need a breakfast taco at some point!

 

Leave a Reply

